Hurray! It’s Only a Sprain: Measurements, Updates, & More!

gooooood merrrnin!

happy wednesday morning, everyone. it’s the middle of the week and i’m sure everyone is happy about that. i know i am. i love the weekends; the weekends are the happiest part of my life and i think i’d be stretched to find someone who could say they don’t love the weekends… or their days off. days off are just nice. this morning was my weigh-in/measurement day and shockingly, i was very surprised with the results and what the scale and tape measure said. my only fear is i may be measuring myself wrong, but right now, i’m just going to delight in the numbers and how significantly less they are. hurray!

before i get into my measurements, i went to the doctor on Monday about my left food and my worries of serious injury. she poked it a little bit, said there was a higher chance of it being broken because of the location of injury, and sent me downstairs to have some x-rays. they took 5 x-rays of different positions of my foot and everything looked good! no tendons were snapped, no bones were broken or fractured. it’s just a serious sprain, so i need to keep it wrapped and it should be healed in a week or so. it already feels better today. i’m going back to the gym to do some strength training today just to keep my muscles in motion and if i can get over my nerves, i may go to the pool at EKU and swim a little bit for some cardio. i miss cardio. i miss running, but i don’t want to push myself and further injure myself. i’m just happy there’s nothing terribly wrong and i’ll be better soon.

yesterday, i used my cooler for the first time to take food to work. instead of taking my regular peanut butter/whatever else doesn’t spoil in a fucking plastic bag in my back pack, i took an evol burrito, some yogurt, lots of vegetables, fruit, and other delicious treats that made me feel full of energy all day instead of just satisfying some hunger. i feel better this morning, too. yay. last night, i came home from class and made dinner for boyfriend and myself. it was homemade tomato sauce, tortellini from trader joe’s, homemade garlic bread, and a salad.

yum

this is one of the most delicious items i have ever made and you can find this recipe, very easy recipe i might add, at annie’s eats sauce. the website says its a pizza sauce, but it tastes awesome on pasta, too.

trader joe's tortellini

i love things from trader joe’s. ’nuff said.

homemade garlic bread!

homemade garlic bread made with a fresh french loaf, vegan butter, a small amount of garlic powder, and skim mozzarella cheese sprinkled on top.

pasta nom nom nom nom

and, my absolute favorite part of dinner last night

SALAD!!!!!!!!!!!

this is a salad made with mixed baby greens, a couple of carrots chopped up, half of a yellow pepper and half of a red pepper. the dressing is not ranch, no, it’s tzatziki! tzatziki is a greek cucumber yogurt dip, which is pretty low calorie and low fat. plus, it’s delicious. this is the trader joe’s brand and it’s made with whole pieces of cucumber. the salad was out of this world. i’ll probably have another one for lunch today with my vegan thai meal.

now, for the measurements!

3/16 Weight: 238.2

  • Bust: 41.5 (-.5)
  • Chest: 39.5 (-1)
  • Upper Waist: 38 (-.5)
  • Middle Waist: 45 (-.5)
  • Hips: 46.5 (-.5)
  • Thigh: 27 (-.5)
  • Calf: 18 (-.5)

3/30 Weight: 236.6 (-1.8)

  • Bust: 41.5 (-0)
  • Chest: 38 (-1.5)
  • Upper Waist: 37 (-1)
  • Middle Waist: 44 (-1)
  • Hips: 45.5 (-1)
  • Thigh: 26.5 (-.5)
  • Calf:  17.5 (-.5)

total inches lost since March 16: 5.5. is this real life? results like this make me question whether or not i’m actually doing my measurements correctly, but like i said, right now, i’m going to let this motivate me. i hope everyone is having a great day! stay healthy, y’all!

Published by

Kara

trying to get by in this wonderfully difficult world

One thought on “Hurray! It’s Only a Sprain: Measurements, Updates, & More!”

  1. I love love this blog, with that said I love the weekends too!! You look awesome so don’t worry so much about the numbers. Clothes and the way they fit tell the truth!
    Oh yeah… GO CATS!

Leave a Reply

