A Revival: Here Comes the Heavy Hipster!

I’m back! Here is the video of my newest blog update: The Heavy Hipster Lives!

I did a video update instead of my regular update today because I am feeling a bit lazy and a bit strapped for time. Regardless, Kara Lairson is back and ready to lose the last 47 pounds of this weight! I am ready to achieve my goals. Thank you all for always being so supportive of my needs, my flaws, and my successes. If it wasn’t for the strong support system I have, I do not think that the 40 pounds I have lost would mean as much as they do, or would have even been possible. Stay healthy, y’all.

Published by

Kara

trying to get by in this wonderfully difficult world

2 thoughts on “A Revival: Here Comes the Heavy Hipster!”

  1. I feel like I should tell you this little story. I decided at work today that, because it was so nice out, I would start running again today. When I came home I sat on the couch and got on my computer for a few minutes, which became an hour, then decided that I did not feel like running today after all. I was content with just sitting on the couch and saying ‘Well I’ll do it tomorrow because it’s supposed to be nice tomorrow too.” Then, about an hour ago, I got on Facebook and saw that you had updated you blog again, which I always enjoy reading. After watching your video update, I immediately put on work out clothes and my new running shoes and ran 2 miles. Before today I had not run since August, and April before that.

    (Please excuse any grammatical errors as I know you do not like those, I did try to fix them before hitting post, though.)

  2. I loved the vlog! I’m also glad you’re back and ready to move towards your goals again. You WILL stop smoking and you WILL lose those last 47 pounds. I believe you can do it. You’ve got all the tools and resources you need to succeed, so go for it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

