Half-Marathon and the Playlist!

Image

 

The time has come, my friends. I am less than 12 hours away from my first half marathon. I am excited, scared, and nervous. I document all of the activity HERE in a video format. I have gotten so used to doing videos and I really should get back into blogging with my words. Tomorrow will be a picture-heavy post, I can assure you! It is just easier for me to speak sometimes than it is to write everything I feel down. I also wanted to share my half-marathon playlist with everyone just so everyone can see what I will be jamming out to as i conquer the hills of Keeneland. 

The playlist is as follows: 

  1. Ain’t No Rest for the Wicked // Cage the Elephant
  2. All I Do Is Win // DJ Khaled 
  3. Black and Yellow // Wiz Kalifa 
  4. Blow // Ke$ha 
  5. Bonfire // Childish Gambino
  6. Born This Way // Lady Gaga
  7. Bottoms Up // Trey Songz 
  8. Bounce That Dick // Jenna Marbles 
  9. Bulletproof // La Roux 
  10. Cherry Bomb // The Runaways 
  11. Clint Eastwood // Gorillaz
  12. Copperhead Road // Steve Earle 
  13. Diet Mountain Dew // Lana Del Rey 
  14. Dog Days Are Over // Florence + The Machine
  15. Down On Me // Jeremih ft. 50 Cent
  16. Drop the World // Lil’ Wayne ft. Eminem 
  17. E.T. // Katy Perry ft. Kanye West
  18. Eye of the Tiger // Survivor
  19. Generator // The Holloways 
  20. The Golden Age // The Asteroids Galaxy Tour
  21. Got Money // Lil’ Wayne
  22. Guerrilla Radio // Rage Against the Machine
  23. H.A.M. // The Throne 
  24. Handlebars // The Flobots
  25. Hard to Beat // Hard-Fi 
  26. Heads Will Roll // Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  27. I Believe In A Thing Called Love // The Darkness
  28. I Got Love // The King Blues 
  29. Ice Cream Paint Job // Lil’ Wayne
  30. Jai Ho // The Pussycat Dolls
  31. Judas // Lady Gaga
  32. Kids // MGMT
  33. L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N. // Noah and the Wale 
  34. Let It Rock // Kevin Rudolph and Lil’ Wayne
  35. Lonely Boy // The Black Keys
  36. Main Offender // The Hives 
  37. Monster // Kanye West, Jay-Z, Nicki Minaj, Bon Iver, and Rick Ross
  38. The Motto // Drake
  39. Off to the Races // Lana Del Rey
  40. One Day Like This // Elbow
  41. Paper Planes // MIA
  42. Paradise // Coldplay
  43. Reptilia // The Strokes
  44. Run Right Back // The Black Keys
  45. Shake It Out // Florence + The Machine
  46. Single Ladies // Beyonce 
  47. Somebody That I Used to Know // Gotye ft. Kimbra 
  48. Swagga’ Like Us // T.I., Kanye West, Lil’ Wayne, and Jay-Z
  49. Sweet Disposition // The Temper Trap
  50. Time to Pretend // MGMT
  51. Wake Up // Arcade Fire
  52. We Are Young // fun. 
  53. Whatever You Like // T.I. 
  54. Whip My Hair // Willow
  55. 6 Foot, 7 Foot // Lil’ Wayne
  56. 99 Problems // Jay-Z

You are getting an insight into my brain and the way I function when I run. I have to have a mix of music that makes me feel invincible and happy, so that includes a lot of narcissistic rap and other shit. Please send some good vibes for me tomorrow, y’all. I would really appreciate it with every beat of my heart. I will accomplish something great– I will let nothing stop me. Stay healthy, y’all. 

Published by

Kara

trying to get by in this wonderfully difficult world

One thought on “Half-Marathon and the Playlist!”

Leave a Reply

